Essay Break for all…

Posted: April 7, 2012 by mahmerkhan in Uncategorized

Hey everyone, its a friday night, saturday morning and I, like most of you, am working on my essay. I am doing research and writing and researching some more. My essay is on the Djembe (West African drum) and upon finding one crazy amazing video on youtube I have decided to share it with you all. I assure you, you need not to understand the Djembe to appreciate Mamady Kieta’s drumming. Kieta is a Master Djembefola (Djembe player), he is partly why the Djembe has reached all angles of the globe. I hope you enjoy it. As a side note, the best Djembe players make the Djembe talk, as opposed to just playing a standard 4-2/6-8 rhythm. Kieta maintains a steady rhythm and then adds to that rhythm. Enjoy, Enjoy, Enjoy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

